David di Donatello Award 2017: “Mad Joy” is the best movie

More and more Hollywood style for this 61st edition of the David di Donatello Awards, held last night in Rome hosted by Alessandro Cattelan. The new Italian cinema meets the older generation for a lot of great moments of cinema in this past year. However, stands out among all the triumph for the film ‘Mad Joy’ (Best Film) by Paolo Virzi that wins also for best director.

Stefano Accorsi won for Best Actor for the film ‘Fast as the Wind’ and Valeria Bruni Tedeschi won for best actress for ‘Mad Joy’, giving us an entertaining and hilarious – thank you – monologue. Among the artists whom came on the stage were Claudio Amendola, Manuel Agnelli, Valerio Aprea, Luca Argentero, Alessandro Bertolazzi, Valeria Bilello, Ninni Bruschetta, Maccio Capatonda, Marco D’Amore, Stella Egypt, Stefano Fresi, Eleonora Giovanardi, Alessandro Infascelli, David Lang, Lorenzo Lavia, Valentina Lodovini, Gabriele Mainetti, Gabriele Muccino, Gabriella Pescucci, Eva Riccobono, Claudio Santamaria, Kasia Smutniak, Giuseppe Tornatore, Jasmine Trinca, Carlo Verdone. Funny  moments with Maccio Capatonda‘s sketch about the “jealous film editor” but also a moment of remembrance of the passed artists, for a ceremony that is looking more and more like the Hollywood Oscars.

Below all the winners of this 61st edition:

Best Film ‘Mad Joy’ by Paolo Virzi

Best Actress Valeria Bruni Tedeschi for ‘Mad Joy’

Best Actor Stefano Accorsi for ‘Fast As The Wind’

Best Director Paolo Virzi for ‘Mad Joy’

Best Supporting Role Attirce Antonia Truppo for ‘Indivisible’

Best Supporting Actor Valerio Mastandrea for his performance in the film ‘Flower’

David to the career to Roberto Benigni

Best Adapted Screenplay Gianfranco Cabiddu, Ugo Chiti and Salvatore De Mola to ‘The Cloth Of Dreams’

Best Original Screenplay to Nicola Lisco, Barbara Petronio and Edoardo De Angelis ‘Indivisible’

Best Foreign Film for ‘Nocturnal Animals’ by Tom Ford

Best Musician Enzo Avitabile to ‘Indivisible’

Best Producer Attilio De Race and Pierpaolo Verga ‘Indivisible’

Best Documentary in ‘Crazy For Football’ of Wolfgang De Biasi

Best Short Film to ‘A Casa Mia’ Mario Piredda

Best Author Of Photography Michele D’Attanasio for ‘Fast As The Wind’

Best New Director Marco Danieli for ‘The Girl In The World’

Best Original Song for ‘Have Mercy Of Us’, music and lyrics by Enzo Avitabile to ‘Indivisible’

Best Digital Effects to Artea Film & Rain Rebel Alliance International Network for ‘Fast As The Wind’

Best Editor Gianni Vezzosi for ‘Fast As The Wind’

Best Production Designer to Tonino Zera for ‘Mad Joy’

Best Film of the European Union to ‘I Daniel Blake’ Ken Loach

Best Sound to Angelo Bonanni, Diego De Santis, Mirko Perri and Michele Mazzucco for ‘Fast As The Wind’

David Young Award to the film ‘In War For Love’ by Pierfrancesco Diliberto

Best Acconciatore Daniela Tartars for ‘Mad Joy’

Best Makeup Artist Luca Mazzoccoli for ‘Fast As The Wind’

Best Costume Designer Massimo Cantini Parrini for ‘Indivisible’


Editorial Staff


 © All rights reserved

Check Also

Sino Accursio Caracappa, Italy’s most courageous film distributor

I got to meet Sino Accursio Caracappa, Sicilian from Sciacca, at a dinner in Rome …